

## **Alumni Association**

## **University of Agricultural Sciences**

Convention Centre, Hebbal, Bengaluru-24

Cordially invite you to the

### **FELICITATION FUNCTION**

#### to Distinguished Alumni and Prestigious Awardees

on Saturday, the 9<sup>th</sup> December 2017, at 2.00 P.M, at Prof. G.K. Veeresh Auditorium, Convention Centre, Hebbal, Bengaluru-24.

#### Sri. M. V. Rajashekaran

Former Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Planning Govt. of India, New Delhi has kindly Concerted to be Chief Guest

#### Sri. D. B. Chandre Gowda

Former Hon'ble MP and Former Speaker of Karnataka Legislative Assembly Govt. of Karnataka and

#### Dr. S. Ayappan

Former Director General and Secretary DARE, ICAR, New Delhi has kindly Concerted to be Guests of Honour

#### Dr. K. Narayana Gowda

President, Alumni Association, UAS (B) will preside over the Function.

#### Dr. T. K. S. Gowda

Chairman Sub-Committee for award & Felicitation

#### Dr. B. Krishnamurthy

Secretary Alumni Association

(Programme overleaf)

## **Program Sheet**

#### 09-12-2017

1. Invocation

2. Welcome Dr. B. Krishnamurthy

Secretary, Alumni Association

Dr. T. K. S. Gowda 3. About the Felicitation function

Chairman, Sub-Committee

Alumni Association

4. Felicitation to Distinguished Alumni:

1.Sri. A. M. Annaiah

2.Dr. G. Deve Gowda

3.Dr. Krishna Ella

4.Dr. S. V. R. Shetty

5.Dr. C. A. Viraktamatt

6.Dr. Dr. T. V. Reddy

5. Dr. R. Dwarakinath

Best Extension Worker Award Dr. Arun Balamattiator

6. Sri Giriyappa Gowda

Memorial award for

Best Extension Worker Award

7. Sri Sakalavara Ramaiah Reddy

Award for Best Farmer

8. Sri S.M. Reddy

: Sri Muni Reddy, H.R.

: Sri Dhareppa Kittur

: Dr. Basave Gowda

Award for Best Agriculture

8. Address by Chief Guest

: Sri. M.V. Rajashekaran

Sri. D.B. Chandre Gowda

Dr. S. Ayyappan

9. Presidential Remarks

Dr. K. Narayana Gowda

President, Alumni Association

10. Vote of Thanks

Dr. Sujith

Joint Secretary, Alumni Association

Book-Post



# **Alumni Association**

# University of Agricultural Sciences Convention Centre, Hebbal, Bengaluru-24

## **FELICITATION FUNCTION**

to Distinguished Alumni and Prestigious Awardees

on Saturday, the 9<sup>th</sup> December 2017, at 2.00 P.M, at Prof. G.K. Veeresh Auditorium, Convention Centre, Hebbal, Bengaluru-24.

Го			
·			

From:

The Secretary

Alumni Association University of Agricultural Sciences Convention Centre, Hebbal, Bengaluru-24 Ph.: 080-23410754 E-mail: alumniuasb83@gmail.com

website: www.alumniuasb.com